Rebuild The Internet Project

Rachel Battiston
1 min readFeb 28, 2021

--

When thinking about the internet, the first thing that comes to mind is comparing the good and the bad. With this thought in mind, I thought that a ying yang was the perfect way to reimagine the internet. In my project, I listed the first advantages and disadvantages that came to mind. The purpose of this drawing was for me to look at these advantages and disadvatages and see which outweighed the other, hence the quote “Does the good outweigh the bad?” at the bottom of my project. For example, my roommate is from Belgium. When discussing this question with her, she explained the internet was almost necessary in her life to communicate efficiently with her family. There is things like global communication that have substantially helped the world be more unified. It is very important to know all of the dangers of the internet, but to also note the great things the internet has done for us. #Dgst101

--

--